Update – Urgent: In regards to 95% e-cig tax

Dear Smart Smokers,

A second hearing on HB 2795 (which, like SB 6595, would tax e-cigarettes at an outrageous 95%) will be held Friday morning at 10 AM in a room to be determined at the O’Brien Building at the State House (504 15th Ave SE in Olympia). This hearing will be before the House Finance Committee.

Before Friday’s hearing (and especially if you can’t make it to Olympia), please make phone calls to the offices of the State Representatives. Be respectful and brief — ask to have a message delivered that you are a Washington resident, have been smoke-free for (months or years), and you’d like them to oppose taxes on electronic cigarettes.

These are the representatives that will hear the bill Friday morning, so phone calls to them will make a big difference.

Send a letter in opposition to your legislator here — https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/bill/2795

Richard Luttrull

President/CEO, Smart Smoke, Inc
Facebook.com/SmartSmokeECigs
Twitter: @SmartSmoke

Contact the members of the House Finance Committee
Chair – Rep. Reuven Carlyle (D – Seattle)
(360) 786-7814 / reuven.carlyle@leg.wa.gov

Vice Chair – Rep. Steve Tharinger (D – Sequim)
(360) 786-7904 / steve.tharinger@leg.wa.gov

Rep. Kristine Lytton (D – Anacortes)
(360) 786-7800 / kristine.lytton@leg.wa.gov

Rep. Drew Hansen (D – Bainbridge Island)
(360) 786-7842 / drew.hansen@leg.wa.gov

Rep. Joe Fitzgibbon (D – Burien)
(360) 786-7952 / fitzgibbon.joe@leg.wa.gov

Rep. Larry Springer (D – Kirkland)
(360) 786-7822 / larry.springer@leg.wa.gov

Rep. Gerry Pollet (D – Seattle)
(360) 786-7886 / gerry.pollet@leg.wa.gov

Rep. Chris Reykdal (D – Tumwater)
(360) 786-7940 / chris.reykdal@leg.wa.gov

Rep. Terry Nealey (R – Dayton)
(360) 786-7828 / terry.nealey@leg.wa.gov

Rep. Cary Condotta (R – East Wenatchee)
(360) 786-7954 / cary.condotta@leg.wa.gov

Rep. Brandon Vick (R – Felida)
(360) 786-7850 / brandon.vick@leg.wa.gov

Rep. Ed Orcutt (R – Kalama)
(360) 786-7990 / ed.orcutt@leg.wa.gov

Rep. J.T. Wilcox (R – Roy)
(360) 786-7912 / jt.wilcox@leg.wa.gov

E-mail list: reuven.carlyle@leg.wa.gov, steve.tharinger@leg.wa.gov, kristine.lytton@leg.wa.gov, drew.hansen@leg.wa.gov, fitzgibbon.joe@leg.wa.gov, larry.springer@leg.wa.gov, gerry.pollet@leg.wa.gov, chris.reykdal@leg.wa.gov, terry.nealey@leg.wa.gov, cary.condotta@leg.wa.gov, brandon.vick@leg.wa.gov, ed.orcutt@leg.wa.gov, jt.wilcox@leg.wa.gov

Advertisements

One thought on “Update – Urgent: In regards to 95% e-cig tax

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s