Update: HB 2795

Dear Smart Smoke Customers,

We have learned that HB 2795 (which would tax e-cigarettes at 95% of wholesale price) has passed the House Finance Committee with a 7-6 vote.

This bill will now likely go to the full House for a vote, then to the Senate Ways & Means Committee, and then the full Senate.

Now is the most important time for all of us to voice our concerns about this issue, as this bill could move very fast in an attempt to minimize opposition. There will be a rally this Saturday for anyone able to attend in Olympia. 

For now, we can focus our opposition on the full House and the Senate Ways & Means Committee especially. Please see below for proper contact information.

Thank you all for your support on this issue.

Best regards,

Richard Luttrull
President/CEO, Smart Smoke, Inc
www.SmartSmoke.com

For more information click here: www.facebook.com/WVANetwork

Ways and Means email list:
andy.hill@leg.wa.gov, michael.baumgartner@leg.wa.gov, jim.honeyford@leg.wa.gov, jim.hargrove@leg.wa.gov, karen.keiser@leg.wa.gov, kevin.ranker@leg.wa.gov, barbara.bailey@leg.wa.gov, randi.becker@leg.wa.gov, andy.billig@leg.wa.gov, steve.conway@leg.wa.gov, bruce.dammeier@leg.wa.gov, karen.fraser@leg.wa.gov, david.frockt@leg.wa.gov, bob.hasegawa@leg.wa.gov, brian.hatfield@leg.wa.gov, mike.hewitt@leg.wa.gov, jeanne.kohl-welles@leg.wa.gov, mike.padden@leg.wa.gov, linda.parlette@leg.wa.gov, ann.rivers@leg.wa.gov, mark.schoesler@leg.wa.gov, rodney.tom@leg.wa.gov

Senator Andy Hill, Chair (R) 45th District
(360) 786-7672
andy.hill@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/45/0

Senator Michael Baumgartner, Vice Chair (R) 6th District
(360) 786-7610, (509) 329-3740
michael.baumgartner@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/6/0

Senator Jim Honeyford, (R) 15th District
(360) 786-7684, Fax: (360) 786-1999
jim.honeyford@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/15/0

Senator James Hargrove, (D) 24th District
(360) 786-7646, (360) 457-2520, (360) 533-9477, Fax: (360) 786-1323 jim.hargrove@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail:https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/24/0

Senator Karen Keiser, (D) 33rd District
(360) 786-7664, Fax: (360) 786-7450
karen.keiser@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/33/0

Senator Kevin Ranker, (D) 40th District
(360) 786-7678, (360) 899-5638, Fax: 360-899-5641
kevin.ranker@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/40/0

Senator Barbara Bailey, (R) 10th District
(360) 786-7618
barbara.bailey@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/10/0

Senator Randi Becker, (R) 2nd District
(360) 786-7602
randi.becker@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/2/0

Senator Andy Billig, (D) 3rd District
(360) 786-7604, (509) 209-2427
andy.billig@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/3/0

Senator John Braun, (R) 20th District
(360) 786-7638
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/20/0

Senator Steve Conway, (D) 29th District
(360) 786-7656
steve.conway@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/29/0

Senator Bruce Dammeier, (R) 25th District
(360) 786-7648, (253) 840-4523
Bruce.Dammeier@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/25/0

Senator Karen Fraser, (D) 22nd District
(360) 786-7642, Fax: (360) 786-1999
karen.fraser@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/22/0

Senator David Frockt, (D) 46th District
(360) 786-7690, (206) 729-3225 Fax: (360) 786-1446 David.Frockt@leg.wa.gov Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/46/0

Senator Bob Hasegawa, (D) 11th District
(360) 786-7616, 206-587-5554
bob.hasegawa@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/11/0

Senator Brian Hatfield, (D) 19th District
(360) 786-7636
brian.hatfield@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/19/0

Senator Mike Hewitt, (R) 16th District
(360) 786-7630, (509) 545-2014
mike.hewitt@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/16/0

Senator Jeanne Kohl-Welles, (D) 36th Legislative District
(360) 786-7670, (206) 281-6854, Fax: (360) 786-1999, (206) 216-3182
jeanne.kohl-welles@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/36/0

Senator Mike Padden, (R) 4th District
(360) 786-7606, (509) 921-2460
mike.padden@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/4/0

Senator Linda Evans Parlette, (R) 12th District
(360) 786-7622, (509) 663-9702, Fax: (360) 786-1266, Fax: (509) 663-9703 linda.parlette@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/12/0

Senator Ann Rivers, (R) 18th District
(360) 786-7634
Ann.Rivers@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/18/0

Senator Mark Schoesler, Republican Leader, (R) 9th District
(360) 786-7620, Fax: (360) 786-1999
mark.schoesler@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/9/0

Senator Rodney Tom, (D) 48th District
(360) 786-7694
rodney.tom@leg.wa.gov
Capitol Webmail: https://app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/48/0

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s